This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
6.1
Staff
8.7
Value
6.6
Reviews
    Barbara
    us
    5.0
    February 24, 2018
    Disappointing considering the price I paid.
    Frayed bath mat. Very little bedding so was cold all night. No extra blankets anywhere. There was no heat in the room but someone left an electrical heater in the room while I was gone. I did not ask for it but it was need. There was no telephone, no clock, only soap and shampoo and no other amenities. The room was stake, no carpets, and was grossly overpriced. I would NOT recommend it to anyone.
    The shower - hot water and good flow.
    de
    6.2
    February 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us
    7.9
    February 14, 2018
    good service, great location
    old building
    service is good from lee, good location
    Michael
    us
    7.1
    February 14, 2018
    Not the ritz-Carleton but adequate and safe lodging for the price in this high-income part of CA.
    Kitchen was not supplied with cooking utensils.
    Sincere staff. Inn is under renovation so it is not fancy but it is comfortable. Being a disabled veteran on limited income and needing to be near the Palo Alto VA Medical Center- this choice was made mainly on the relatively low rate at the Glass Slipper Inn. I recommend it to anyone who is concerned about travel budgets and yet needs lodging in this area.
    us
    6.7
    February 9, 2018
    Minimalist rooms. No plastic cups, no coffee maker.
    Easy to find, free WiFi, room was assigned by my expectations. Great staff, escorted me to my room.
    Stephen
    us
    4.2
    February 5, 2018
    Even though this place was cheap (in comparison to other Palo Alto hotels) I would rank it just above my car in terms of comfort and convenience. It sounded like their was a heard of rowdy elephants above my bed at 12:30 am that could only just be heard above the cacophony of screaming children. The only reason it stopped was because I thankfully brought good ear plugs. The walls are paper thin so it sounds like you are sleeping along a highway and the room smelled like old cigarette butts. The Wifi didn’t work, the curtains were dirty and the bathroom smells like mold. No coffee in the rooms and zero amenities. I would highly recommend you stay elsewhere if you can. This goes down as one of the worst places I have ever stayed, and given my travel history, this is saying a lot. Don’t stay here and if you do you better bring ear plugs or I can promise you it will be a very long night.
    Nothing
    Jose
    us
    10
    January 30, 2018
    Room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and cooperative. It was very peaceful!
    Curtis
    us
    6.7
    January 29, 2018
    Was very disappointed and will not stay again.
    Had to climb stairs even for first floor room. I am disabled and stairs are not good for me. The did not offer any cups in the room, no coffee in the room, and no breakfast was provided. Wooden floors that were not clean.It was not worth $165.00 a night!Very dis apointed
    the staff very helpful.
    Christina
    us
    8.8
    January 29, 2018
    The good, the bad and the ugly!
    There is some road noise (not the hotels fault) I stayed 2 days maid service only maid bed the second day. Trash wasn't emptied or bathroom towels used replaced! Also in the mini fridge there was food from previous guest!
    Room was big and bed was very comfortable! The office staff are very friendly and helped me carry my bags to my room!
    us
    10
    January 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    us
    9.2
    January 19, 2018
    Comfortable and thrifty enjoyable stay!
    Place could use an upgrade and WiFi would be great.
    Family owned business. Owner new my name worked with billing with me. Have the run down of the city. Where to go. Where to eat. Etc. very clean rooms!
    Veronica
    us
    8.3
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francisco
    us
    10
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    3.8
    December 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlie
    us
    7.1
    December 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.4
    December 10, 2017
    Third World Accommodation in Palo Alto
    Poorly maintained.
    Courteous staff.
    James
    us
    4.6
    December 10, 2017
    Shower head broken
    Staff was nice and accommodated a midnight arrival.
    us
    2.5
    December 2, 2017
    Don't stay here. I'd rather sleep in my car
    Disgusting dirty. Broken furniture
    Nothing
    Ernie
    us
    6.2
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close