Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
6.1
Staff
8.7
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Tao
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 24, 2018
    My room smelled like cigarettes. I didn't ask for change to a different since the room next to me smelled like cigarettes as well. The front desk person smelled like he is a smoker.
    The room is relatively clean, and located next to Stanford university.
    Penny
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2018

    Perfect

    Parking tight but it was free
    Check in was exceptional.
    Garrett
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 23, 2018

    very welcoming and friendly staff. Listens to their customer base

    internet was slow. Curtains need to be changed to allow darkness for sleep, maid needs more help
    Very friendly staff
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 12, 2018

    If it wasn't for my husbands medical necessity to be there, we would never stay at a place like it.

    No washcloths or hand towels, just 2 bath towels. No handicap bar in shower. No glasses for water. No coffee. Way too much $ for room.
    That they were trying to make a nice hotel and clearly could see that steps were taken to make it nice.
    Xinmiao
    cn

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 20, 2018

    Great hospitality! Decent rooms. Really slow Wi-Fi

    Bad internet connection
    Great service
    Kayla
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018

    Clean room & amazing staff, will be back!

    I wish there would have been a/c. There was a sliding glass door that can be opened but i wouldve liked a/c
    The gentleman that checked me was so friendly and helpful! I had a super long day of traveling. He brought me water and walked me to my room. He showed me some places to eat that were 24 hours. He offered to bring my bags up. He even upgraded my room at no extra charge. The room was huge & clean.
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 9, 2018
    I was concerned about the security of the place and the door was not easy to shut. If you did not shut the door me right it would stay open.
    It was a good location for what I was there for and easy walk to food places. Also the price was cheaper than most place in that location.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 30, 2018
    Shared balcony
    It was in a great location, very clean. The staff was accommodating to us
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 16, 2018

    I would stay there again.

    Exterior looks dingy, stairs to room floor need repair, parking a little difficult.
    Quiet except for traffic on the road. Clean towels each day, also clean room.
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    June 9, 2018

    It was a very uncomfortable place to stay and I almost left and stayed at a friends but I paid $181.

    Parking was awful. Poles everywhere in weird places. Getting out of the parking lot onto El Camino was also really scary because you have to go straight up into traffic and the manager had his car right there on the right side and you almost hit it every time you try to leave. People slamming doors all night, it was very noisy. If the room was renovated they have a long way to go because they were cords laying on the floor everywhere, broken hooks in the bathroom, need I say more.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 9, 2018
    none
    LOCATION
    yu
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 5, 2018

    Old facility, great service

    The facility was fairly old thus the look and cleanliness were a little compromised. The only other downsides were the loud construction and lack of AC in the room.
    The staff (owner?) was very kind and attentive. He switched us to a spacious suite with king-sized bed and full kitchen because the original standard room with full-sized bed we booked was under renovation. Our water was shut down for a while the morning next day while we were getting ready to attend a wedding. It was stressful, but the owner quickly responded and fixed it.
    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 17, 2018

    Great staff!

    The room was bare minimum. Only a refrigerator, desk/chair, and ice bucket. No dresser or closet to hang clothes. The heater didn't work for us until we were getting ready to leave in the morning. It wasn't hot enough to use the AC so I wouldn't know how well it worked. The mattress was on the hard side. We got plenty of pillows. There seem to be people with young children living in some of the rooms. We had to deal with infants crying throughout the night. We left the TV on all night to let it drown out the crying. We most likely will not be staying here again unless it's the only place with a room.
    The man working the front desk, I believe his name is Lee, was excellent. He made us feel welcomed and escorted us to our room. My partner is disabled and he accommodated us with a room on the 1st floor as we requested. The location was excellent, as we had an appt at Stanford University in the morning.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018

    A comfortable stay in a place that really values good service

    There were no glasses in the bathroom. not a problem as I travl with my own mug.
    On cheeck in the young man could not do enough to be helpful. H got me through the check in proess quickly with a friendly conversation. He then helped me to my room. when it occurred that there wqs a problem with the room lock he quikly arranged an alternative room. The room was large but minimally but comfortably furnished. I was being picked up for dinner by local fRiends. When he say me the receptionist invited me to wait in treception where it s cooler, comfortable with a good view of the front of the hotel
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 22, 2018
    I thought there a two beds, but turn out to be one large bed
    Lots of good Chinese food restaurants around by
    ru

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Riza
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...